Modern slavery: work for the dole

centerlink chain gamg tagged

The Dole as we commonly refer to it here is the unemployment benefit, money the government grudging gives you when you have no work. In a socialist country like Australia this absorbs a significant proportion of the tax dollar (along with other welfare spending). But now Tony Abbott and his liberal government in association with their corporate masters have devise a scam whereby you must work to receive money for being unemployed.

Of course this is a massive cognitive back flip, you either have a job or you don’t.

This massive policy trapdoor allows all kinds of abuses and doesn’t reduce unemployment.

There is no incentive for employers to employ people who are unemployed, they would rather wait for the free government sponsored labor to be press ganged into service.

Employees at lower levels of wages or skills are likely to be displaced in favor to the ‘working for the dole’ slaves.

Unemployment then becomes revolving door in a race to the bottom for wages and condition, with many stuck in the ’employed on the scheme getting a job’ and replacing someone else who the becomes the next victim.

These schemes have been shown not to work everywhere they are implemented.

These schemes are just a way to scapegoat the unemployed and punish people who are already suffering.

Finally this is nothing more than a way to strip the minimal wealth of the battlers ( working poor ) and encourage the vulture corporates.

 

Tony Abbott this is your ‘workchoices’ moment, it’s all over.

Posted on January 27, 2014, in Australia, Consiousness, Corporations, Fascism, Law & Government, Meme, Mock and Awe, Politics, Socialism and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on ActivistPoster.

  2. This is a massive policy trapdoor through which Tony Abott will be falling himself when he loses the next election after implementing this harebrained scheme. Hahaha. It’s good for a laugh , though. He really IS as stupid as he looks.

  3. Reblogged this on Bohemian Glade and commented:

    Can they really be this stupid? YES THEY CAN!

  4. Maybe you should send the slavers an email and tell them what you think of their slaver ways? Heres a list of all the slavers (work for the dole providers):

    == NSW ==

    Central West
    Mission Providence
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Jeff Evans
    Phone: 0475 959 736
    Email: evansj@missionprovidence.com.au

    Far West Orana (includes Broken Hill)
    Sureway Employment and Training
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Marc Peduto
    Phone: 08 8087 1555 or 0477 770 516
    Email: marcpeduto@sureway.com.au

    Hunter
    Australian Work for the Dole Services Work for the Dole Coordinator: Scott Brown
    Phone: 08 8275 6100
    Email: sbrown@awftd.com.au

    Illawarra South Coast
    MAX Solutions
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Gary Hanes
    Phone: 0427 708 625
    Email: gary.hanes@maxsolutions.com.au

    Mid North Coast
    Tursa Employment and Training
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Vicki Hooper
    Phone: 02 6651 4450 or 0427 216 076
    Email: vicki.hooper@tursa.com.au

    Murray Riverina
    Mission Providence
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Alison Gillingham
    Phone: 0475 948 803
    Email: gillinghama@missionprovidence.com.au

    New England and North West
    BEST Employment Ltd
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Craig Conley
    Phone: 02 6721 3222
    Email: craig.conley@best.com.au

    North Coast
    Tursa Employment and Training
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Anthony Yabsley
    Phone: 02 6621 9666 or 0408 401 009
    Email: anthony.yabsley@tursa.com.au

    Sydney East Metro
    MAX Solutions
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Rhian Butler
    Phone: 0437 890 183
    Email: rhian.butler@maxsolutions.com.au

    Sydney Greater West
    OCTEC Limited
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Narelle Wheatland
    Phone: 0435 536 629
    Email: n.wheatland@octec.org.au

    Sydney North and West
    OCTEC Limited
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Narelle Wheatland
    Phone: 0435 536 629
    Email: n.wheatland@octec.org.au

    Sydney South West
    MAX Solutions
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Louise DaSilva
    Phone: 0400 936 106
    Email: louise.dasilva@maxsolutions.com.au

    == ACT ==

    Capital Region
    MAX Solutions
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Jane Robinson
    Phone: 0429 556 827
    Email: jane.robinson@maxsolutions.com.au

    == WA ==

    Broome
    CoACT
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Fiona Hart
    Phone: 0439 911 731
    Email: fiona.hart@jobfutures.com.au

    Esperance
    MAX Solutions
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Wayne Gill
    Phone: 0429 341 697
    Email: wayne.gill@maxsolutions.com.au

    Geraldton
    Skill Hire WA
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Cheryl Cocking
    Phone: 0424 558 423
    Email: cherylc@skillhire.com.au

    Great Southern – Wheatbelt
    MAX Solutions
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Debi Bennett
    Phone: 0428 646 538
    Email: Debi.Bennett@maxsolutions.com.au

    Kalgoorlie
    MAX Solutions
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Roberta Councillor-Hicks
    Phone: 0427 079 259
    Email: Roberta.Councillor-Hicks@maxsolutions.com.au

    Perth – North
    MAX Solutions
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Ian Goodge
    Phone: 0429 168 076
    Email: ian.goodge@maxemployment.com.au

    Perth – South
    Communicare Inc
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Mike Murray
    Phone: 0448 049 621
    Email: mmurray@communicare.org.au

    South West WA
    MAX Solutions
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Albert Jasinski
    Phone: 0429 303 214
    Email: Albert.Jasinski@maxsolutions.com.au

    == Vic ==

    Ballarat
    Westvic Staffing Solutions
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Jennyfer Allen
    Phone: 03 5333 5730
    Email: jallen@gforce.org.au

    Barwon
    MatchWorks
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Donna Morrison
    Phone: 0437 486 205
    Email: donnamor@matchworks.com.au

    Bendigo
    MatchWorks
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: John Brewin
    Phone: 03 5443 8777
    Email: johnbr@matchworks.com.au

    Gippsland
    Mission Providence
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Tania Burton
    Phone: 0408 689 714
    Email: burtont@missionprovidence.com.au

    Goulburn/Murray
    CVGT Australia Ltd
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Craig Canham
    Phone: 03 5481 3500
    Email: ccanham@cvgt.com.au

    Inner Metropolitan Melbourne
    MatchWorks
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Phoebe Prowd
    Phone: 0437 449 833
    Email: phoebep@matchworks.com.au

    North Eastern Melbourne
    MatchWorks
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Joe Scollo
    Phone: 0466 217 813
    Email: joe@matchworks.com.au

    North Western Melbourne
    MatchWorks
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Huda Al-Madhoun
    Phone: 03 9302 1800 or 0437 483 969
    Email: hundaa@matchworks.com.au

    South Coast of Victoria
    Westvic Staffing Solutions
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Leigh Pollard
    Phone: 03 5561 9000
    Email: lpollard@westvic.org.au

    South Eastern Melbourne and Peninsula
    MAX Solutions
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Kellie Wheeler
    Phone: 0407 902 343
    Email: kellie.wheeler@maxemployment.com.au

    Western Melbourne
    Djerriwarrh Community and Education Services
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Roma Pedersen
    Phone: 03 8746 1000 or 0422 107 130
    Email: romp@djerriwarrh.org

    Wimmera Mallee
    CVGT Australia Ltd
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: John Lynch
    Phone: 0407 403 956
    Email: jlynch@cvgt.com.au

    == Qld ==

    Brisbane South East
    MAX Solutions
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Sean Nicholson
    Phone: 0457 799 511
    Email: sean.nicholson@maxsolutions.com.au

    Cairns
    Enterprise Management Group
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Paul Carney
    Phone: 07 4033 3400
    Email: p.carney@mpath.com.au

    Darling Downs
    Mission Providence
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Patrice Johansen
    Phone: 0475 948 804
    Email: johansenp@missionprovidence.com.au

    Fitzroy
    MAX Solutions
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Dawn Lewinton
    Phone: 0429 523 603
    Email: Dawn.Lewinton@maxsolutions.com.au

    Gold Coast
    Tursa Employment and Training
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Chris Muldoon
    Phone: 07 5596 0366 or 0428 937 139
    Email: chris.muldoon@tursa.com.au

    Mackay
    BUSY At Work Employment Services
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Kristy Gostelow
    Phone: 07 5585 4470 or 0407 768 071
    Email: kristy.gostelow@busyatwork.com.au

    Somerset
    MAX Solutions
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Deb West
    Phone: 0438 802 885
    Email: deborah.west@maxsolutions.com.au

    Townsville (includes Mt Isa)
    MAX Solutions
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Luisa Pitt
    Phone: 0429 506 014
    Email: luisa.pitt@maxsolutions.com.au

    Wide Bay and Sunshine Coast
    Mission Providence
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Donna Norman
    Phone: 0455 091 285
    Email: normand@missionprovidence.com.au

    Wivenhoe
    Mission Providence
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Robert Pilkington
    Phone: 0409 141 737
    Email: pilkingtonr@missionprovidence.com.au

    == SA ==

    Adelaide North
    SYC Ltd
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Rino Caprioli
    Phone: 0413 447 524
    Email: rcaprioli@jobprospects.com.au

    Adelaide South
    Australian Work for the Dole Services
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Yvette Swiderczuk
    Phone: 0447 401 515
    Email: yevettes@workskil.com.au

    Mid North SA
    Employment Directions
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Sheryl Pawley
    Phone: 0408 295 566
    Email: spawley@employmentdirections.com.au

    Murray and South East
    SYC Ltd
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Kathy Davis
    Phone: 0407 270 638
    Email: kdavis@jobprospects.com.au

    North West Country SA
    Australian Work for the Dole Services
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Emma Schreiner
    Phone: 0439 859 660
    Email: eschreiner@awftd.com.au

    == Tas ==

    Hobart and Southern Tasmania Enterprise Management Group
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Sarah Watson Phone: 0488 000 072
    Email: s.watson@mpath.com.au

    North and North Western Tasmania
    Enterprise Management Group
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Russell Elphinstone
    Phone: 0427 899 037
    Email: r.elphinstone@mpath.com.au

    == NT ==

    Darwin (includes Alice Springs)
    Enterprise Management Group
    Work for the Dole Coordinator: Glenn Gregory
    Phone: 08 8950 9604
    Email: g.gregory@mpath.com.au

    • Thanks for your effort.
      It would be interesting to hear what they said, but I think in most cases it would probably be just the standard corporate line of justifying their own parasitic existence.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: